Regional Dispatch

Dispatch Center

Dispatch Center

The Montgomery County Regional Dispatch Center is 21,000 square feet and is located in the City of Miamisburg. The Regional Dispatch Center staff consists of civilian dispatchers and sworn Sergeants, who serve as supervisors. The Montgomery County Regional Dispatch Center dispatches police and/or fire calls for the following communities and departments:

Police Departments   Fire Departments
Clayton   Clayton
Clay Township   Dayton
Dayton   Dayton Airport
Five Rivers Metro Parks   Germantown
German Township   Harrison Township
Germantown   Jefferson Township
Harrison Township   Miami Valley
Jefferson Township   Phillipsburg
Miamisburg   Trotwood
Montgomery County Sheriff's Office    Washington Township 
Perry Township    
Washington Township    


Through the 800 MHz radio system, the Regional Dispatch Center and patrol personnel from the above listed agencies can communicate with a number of other government agencies, including:

  • City of Centerville Police
  • City of Dayton Police
  • City of Englewood
  • City of Huber Heights Police
  • City of Moraine Police
  • City of Vandalia Police
  • City of West Carrollton Police
  • City of West Carrollton Fire
  • Warren County Sheriff's Office
  • Greene County Sheriff's Office
  • Miami County Sheriff's Office
  • Montgomery County Juvenile Detention Center
  • Montgomery County Animal Shelter
  • Montgomery County Sanitary Department
  • Montgomery County Health Department
  • Montgomery County Engineer's Office
  • Montgomery County Coroner/Crime Lab

The ability to communicate allows for better coordination between agencies when working together in various situations, particularly emergencies. 
Sign up for Emergency Alerts
This system will alert and inform the residents of Montgomery County in the event of a critical situation or disaster.

Regional Dispatch Center
460 Vantage Point
Miamisburg, Ohio 45342
(937) 225-4357
When to Dial 911

Powered By Revize Login